Scan for home and profile directories that are obsolete and can be safely deleted, thus enabling you to free up disk space.
Over time employees come and go. Sometimes the data they gathered stays behind on your file servers, taking up precious disk and back up space. It can be hard and laborious to determine whether data is still accessed and used by others than the person who has left long ago.
You can also share directories, and create or delete shares on subdirectories in one go.
Benefits of the Clean Up Feature:
- Optimize the use of your hardware resources, such as disk space and back-up systems
- Sync your file system to keep pace with your active directory
- Save money and disk space by properly removing obsolete user directories